Celebrating Kansas Voices: What Koch Means to Kansas

For my Celebrating Kansas Voices project, I wanted to do a recent piece of history. I wanted something that my parents may not have considered history, but that my students certainly would. The influence the Koch brothers have (positive or negative) on the nation is astounded. It is also kind of incredibly that the second largest privately owned company in the U.S. is stationed right in Wichita. This makes for an important piece of Kansas History.

My experience with iMovie was also incredibly positive. iMovie allows one to splice video clips with pictures, and put a voice-over on top of it. You can also adjust the volume of each item you add individually. This way, your music is not drowning out the video or narration sound. The thing that I appreciated the most was the stock music available. Finding free, legal music online is nearly impossible; Apple adding their own directly to the app is an incredibly convenient feature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *